CSSP COLLOQUE DE SYNTAXE
ET SÉMANTIQUE À PARIS
Version française

CSSP 2021

 

logo P7

The CSSP selection process

This page attempts to answer the questions the CSSP scientific committees often gets on the selection process.

Selecting submissions to CSSP involves two distinct bodies: the scientific committee, and the programme committee. Reviewing and selection will be anonymous, identity of authors is only known to the programme chair who will manage all conflicts of interest.

  • The scientific committee has ten members right now. The committee is responsible for all decisions concerning the scientific content of the conference. All members of the scientific committee are also members of the programme committee.

  • The programme committee has about 50 members. The membership may change substantially from conference to conference, depending on the specific subject matter of certain submissions, and the availability of prospective members.

Choosing reviewers: The scientific committee assigns abstracts to reviewers on the basis of their domains of expertise. Except in special cases (abstract too long, too short or inappropriate) each abstract is sent to three reviewers, including a member of the scientific committee.

Anonymity: Since abstracts must remain anonymous for members of the scientific committee, conflict of interest will be resolved by the programme chair, who alone knows the identities of authors. In rare instances the committee may decide to alter the selection after anonymity has been lifted: If two abstracts by the same author have been accepted, the committee may decide to keep only the highest ranked in the selection.

Special cases: CSSP considers submissions both from members of the programme committee and from members of the scientific committee. Submissions from members of the programme committee are treated just like other submissions. Submissions from members of the scientific committee are reviewed anonymously by three reviewers external to the scientific committee. Submissions by one of the chairs will be handled by the co-chair outside the easychair system, to ensure full anonymity of the reviewers.

Notification: The authors are notified of the result in a message including the comments from the reviewers. These comments are sent to authors to help them prepare their presentation or understand the assessment of their abstract. The comments do not reflect the position of the scientific committee, who need not agree with the evaluation of all reviewers.

Main page Contact: infos.cssp@gmail.com

CSSP COLLOQUE DE SYNTAXE
ET SÉMANTIQUE À PARIS
English version

CSSP 2021

 

logo P7

La procédure de sélection de CSSP

Cette page vise à répondre aux questions fréquemment posées aux membres du comité scientifique sur la procédure de sélection.

Organisation : La sélection des communications à CSSP met en jeu deux instances: le comité scientifique et le comité de lecture.

  • Le comité scientifique a actuellement dix membres, et sa composition varie peu d'une édition de CSSP à l'autre. C'est lui qui prend toutes les décisions quant au contenu scientifique du colloque. Les membres du comité scientifique sont également membres du comité de lecture.

  • Le comité de lecture comporte une cinquantaine de membres, et a une composition variable d'une édition à l'autre, en fonction du thème du colloque, de la teneur des soumissions, et de la disponibilité des relecteurs.

Choix des évaluateurs : le comité scientifique distribue les résumés aux évaluateurs en fonction de leurs domaines d'expertise. Sauf exception (résumé trop court, trop long ou inapproprié) chaque résumé est examiné par trois évaluateurs, dont un membre du comité scientifique.

Anonymat : Les résumés devant rester anonymes pour les membres du comité scientifique, c'est le président du comité, la seule personne qui connaît l'identité des auteurs, qui résout les conflits d'intérêt potentiels. Le comité peut décider à titre exceptionnel de modifier la sélection : quand deux résumés d'un même auteur ont été acceptés, le comité décide parfois de ne garder que le meilleur des deux

Cas particuliers : CSSP accepte les soumissions des membres du comité de lecture, aussi bien que des membres du comité scientifique. Les soumissions des membres du comité de lecture sont traitées comme n'importe quelle autre soumission. Les soumissions d'un membre du comité scientifique sont évaluées de façon anonyme par trois relecteurs qui ne font pas partie du comité scientifique. Les soumissions d'un des présidents du comité scientifique seront gérées par l'autre président en dehors du système easychair, pour garantir l'anonymité des relectures.

Notification : A l'issue de la sélection, les auteurs sont notifiés de la décision qui les concerne, ainsi que les éventuels commentaires de leurs évaluateurs. Ces commentaires sont envoyés aux auteurs dans le but de les aider à préparer leur communication ou à comprendre les défauts de leur résumé. Ils ne reflètent pas la position du comité scientifique, qui peut être en désaccord avec certains jugements des évaluateurs.

Page d’accueil Contact: vasbf.pffc@tznvy.pbz